Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

Acknowledgements

6 Comments

I need to acknowledge some people who have been mentioning me, and tagging me for memes. Firstly, the very lovely Susie gave me this:

excellentblog.jpg

I need to pass it on to 10 other bloggers. Now all the bloggers I read are excellent, and I don’t know how to acknowledge only 10 so I’m going to procrastinate a little. Bear with me.

Then, Litlove tagged me for this meme In The Event of a Crisis.

My yoga hero YogaMum tagged me for the Marriage Meme, in honour of Valentine’s Day.

The very kind Emily mentioned me here, in her You Make My Day meme. Emily, I have also forgotten how we met. Perhaps it was through Litlove? Or Dorothy?

My favourite foodie, Jeanne, of the essential CookSister, mentioned me in her post on nominations for the South African blog awards. South African bloggers and readers, please go forth and nominate.

Mrs Blogoway tagged me for the 123 Meme.

James, of the wonderful corporate social responsibility blog Wisdom of Clouds, tagged me for 8 Things You Probably Don’t Know About Me.

Now I am aware that I’m behind, and I have a guilty conscience, and let’s just say I’m working on it.

Thank you for the tags and the mentions and the awards. You’re a lovely lot.

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

6 thoughts on “Acknowledgements

  1. You are indeed excellent!

  2. Well deserved! Love ya, CharlotteOtter!

  3. No guilt… I’m learning that the blogsphere has a very short-term memory… and that’s a good thing.

  4. Oh phew! You’ve got it worse than I. I was getting all nervous, because I had two memes waiting to get done, but I’m breathing a sigh of relief, because I just posted them. And didn’t you already do “8 Things You Don’t Know about Me?” Don’t tell me we have to do memes more than once if we get tagged more than once, or I’m going to start hyperventilating.

    P.S. Makes sens that we probably met through either Litlove or Dorr.

  5. There’s no hurry, Charlotte! Anywhen is good! I often get behind on my blogging intentions and the beauty of the blogworld is that no one really minds.

  6. Oh my word – surely some sort of record in terms of meme nominations?? You have your work cut out for you, young miss! And no sweat on the mention – I would have lost to you with a smile!

Leave a comment