Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

In Absentia

5 Comments

I’m going to be absent for a brief while from Charlotte’s Web. Yet another school holiday, some paid freelance work, an impending maternal visit and the screams of pain from my unattended manuscript mean that I won’t be blogging for a bit.

While I’m gone, you could feast your eyes upon my son’s ingenuity.

Or you could visit the Little Travellers and read about women living in the epicentre of KwaZulu-Natal’s AIDS pandemic who are beading dolls to save their families’ lives.

See you soon!

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

5 thoughts on “In Absentia

  1. Noooooooooooooooooooo … I have been waiting and waiting for ‘H’. Have fun.

  2. Seems a good enough reason! Hope it’s not for too long – we’ll miss you!

  3. have a good blog break! they are necessary every so often to keep the blogging going!

  4. Good luck with the manuscript, the work, your children and your mother. May they all come together in rich and productive ways! We’ll miss you, but have fun.

  5. a big big good luck from me too to you guys. Have fun.🙂

Leave a Reply

