Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

F is for Fifteen

31 Comments

IMG_4181

Married fifteen years on 1 October 2009

Tomorrow we celebrate 15 years of marriage and to celebrate, I’m breaking with the memoir theme to give you Fifteen Things I Love About My Husband.

He:

1. Makes me laugh, and finds me funny.

2. Buys cleaning products, and uses them.

3. Is co-dependent in the book habit.

4. Not scared of the gory jobs – anything to do with toilets, vomit, dead animals, he’s the one.

5. Let me win at Scrabble twice this week.

6. Cherishes our family life.

7. Loves and keeps up with his friends.

8. Found me at least eight of my best girlfriends.

9. Enjoys answering questions like “What makes an aeroplane fly?” and “How many seconds are there in a week?”

10. Makes a salad with as much flair as he cooks a steak.

11. Does all the crafting so that I don’t have to.

12. Is a wonderful mixture of dreamy and practical.

13. Recovered our dining-room chairs in three hours last weekend.

14. Has to leave the room during key scenes of The Office.

15. Is more hot and handsome than he was when we got married.

I love you my darling. Thanks for all the years. You are my one and only.

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

31 thoughts on “F is for Fifteen

  1. Happy Anniversary! Sounds like you’ve got a great husband!

  2. Congratulations. It sounds like he has all the key elements of a long lasting husband. And now I’m going to have to do this meme for my husband today too, as he reads both our blogs and it’s our 14th anniversary today!

  3. You sound like a perfect match. Congratulations!

  4. AWESOME. what a man. what a match.

  5. awww, happy anniversary to you both!

  6. Aw! Congratulations! That’s a serious chink of time.

  7. Congrats to both of you. I hope that when we hit 15, we are still in much as love as you guys are.
    I hope you have a great date tonight!

  8. I know I’d never let anyone win at Scrabble, that’s for sure!😉

  9. How lovely! Happy happy anniversary! We celebrated sixteen years a week ago, so what a coincidence our anniversaries should be so close. My husband is also good with the dead animals, for which I am DEEPLY thankful.

  10. You make an adorable couple. Happy Anniversary and here’s to many more wonderful years together!

  11. Happy anniversery C and GTH!

  12. Aw🙂 Congrats!

  13. Happy anniversary! I will be celebrating mine in just a week, fall seems to be a great time for weddings, right? Reading your list, I nearly got “husband envy”, but I have a great one at home too, I’ll be inspired by your list to tell him something sweet next week!!

  14. What a lovely photo, what a lovely couple! Congratulations on your 15 years. Hope it includes lots of Sekt!

  15. That is a gorgeous pic! Hoping you both had a fabulous day yesterday!

  16. Happy Anniversary! You’re one year, one week, and one day ahead of us, but sounds like you found yourself a real catch like I did (except that I’m the one who handles the burial of dead animals in our household. How’d you manage to find a sensitive male soul who could also do that?).

  17. Oops. I (yes, the former math editor) did the math all wrong on that. You are actually one week and one day shy of being one year ahead of us.

  18. Happy Anniversary!

    May you have many more.

  19. Happy Anniversary to you both. Here’s to your wonderful husband and to fifteen years.

  20. Well, that was just endearing to read, Charlotte. Happy anniversary to you and the huz – may the new year together bring you even more joy (and fewer gory things).

  21. Love like yours is a beautiful, and inspiring thing. Happy Anniversary to you both!

  22. Happy anniversary, here”s to a lot more years… And for the records, those reasons are great reasons to love him:-)

  23. Happy Anniversary. Great post. Wish you both a loving shared journey for the next 15.

  24. Oh, this made my eyes prick – again!! Honestly, Charlotte, you’re turning me into a puddle. Happy, happy anniversary, that’s just wonderful, do enjoy, and how gorgeous you both are. Just looking at that photo makes me smile. xx

  25. What they said! Congrats and happy anniversary! You make a lovely couple.

  26. Germany’s Best Husband indeed🙂 Congratulations – fifteen years is a huge achievement in this day and age of disposable marriages and quickie divorces. Here’s to the next fifteen!

  27. Happy Anniversary! My heart is so happy for you! Well, all of me is happy for you…you know what I mean!

  28. That’s very sweet, congratulations

  29. Congrats on 15 years!

Leave a Reply

