Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

Where Was I?

12 Comments

Last night I was lucky enough to see these artists live on stage:

  • Tears for Fears
  • Kim Wilde (Cambodia, Kids in America)
  • Robin Gibb (Juliet, Saturday Night Fever)
  • 10cc (Dreadlock Holiday)
  • Denis DeYoung (Mr Roboto)
  • Angels in Harlem Gospel Choir
  • Musical comedians Igudesmann & Joo

Where was I?

The first to guess correctly and post their answer in the comments will receive a complementary package of Lindt chocolate from me, sent to anywhere in the world in time for Christmas.

While you ponder, please consider just how exciting it was for this child of the Eighties to see Tears for Fears perform this song live for me:

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

12 thoughts on “Where Was I?

  1. Night of the Proms in Mannheim.

  2. Hmm. My comment did not appear… did I do something wrong?
    Anyway, try again… Night of the Proms in Mannheim and wow- you see a lot of concerts that I would like.

  3. I concede defeat to “G”! Just as well – Lindt to South Africa may not have arrived and if it did it would have been hot chocolate sauce in pretty wrapping paper! The concert sounded awesome, what an amazing line up!

  4. What song was it? Youtube says video no longer available. And the Lindt sounds heavenly so am sure G will enjoy it.

  5. Night of the proms – here’s a yourube link to the trailer:

    Hope G enjoys chocolate!🙂

  6. I am still a proud owner of a Tears for Fears album. Goodness, doesn’t music bring it all back to you? All those teenage years? Glad you had a fabulous time, Charlotte!

  7. Definitely the Night of the Proms! There was a similar 80s nostalgia show here in London this summer with Kim Wilde, Belinda Carlisle, Paul Young and Kid Creole. Vintage stuff.

    I think the most excited I ever got was in 2003 when I finally got to see the full and original line-up of Duran Duran live in London abotu 20 years after I first dreamed of seeing them. Nick was quite astonished at how excited I was. Or maybe it was seeing the Pet Shop Boys live in 2006 and 2007… I don’t think anybody who grew up here can understand the excitement of seeing band live that you never thought you’d see as a teenager!

  8. Well done, G! I will contact you off-post about sending you your package of Lindt chocolates …

    Ian, thanks for posting the trailer.

  9. Hey- I just bought tix to the NotP here in Berlin- thanks so much for being my personal notifier!

  10. Wow, I wish I could have come with to that concert! Excellent blast from the past.

Leave a Reply

