Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

I Love Your Blog

13 Comments

Many thanks to Jeanne of the wonderful Cook Sister! blog who gave me this award:

And now I have to pass it on. The rules are:

1) Add the logo of the award to your blog.
2) Add a link to the person who awarded it to you (as shown above).
3) Nominate at least seven other blogs.
4) Add links to those blogs on your blog.

I want to spread the love but how the hell who to choose? I have 144 blogs on my feed reader – writer’s blogs, book blogs, mummy blogs, food blogs, feminist blogs, literary agents’ blogs. There are bloggers who have been with me since Day One, and new bloggers who I love. Many have become my friends, and we have made the effort to meet up.

So I decided to honour the six bloggers who I am meeting in New York in a couple of weeks’ time for a fabulous day of eating, walking and bookshop-visiting. Two live in the city but the rest are travelling from further afield to be there. My soon-to-be-met blogger friends are:

1. Emily of Telecommuter Talk

2. Dorothy of Of Books and Bicycles

3. Hobb of The Hobgoblin of Little Minds

4. Cam of Cam’s Commentary

5. Becky of Musings from the Sofa

6. ZoesMom

I love your blogs and I look forward to meeting you all!

I haven’t forgotten number seven. This goes to the blogger who nearly made it to the NY meet-up:

7. Courtney of The Public, the Private and Everything In Between. I love your blog too!

PS. I’ve just noticed that this is my 400th post. That’s a lorra lorra writing.

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

13 thoughts on “I Love Your Blog

  1. Congratulations on 400 posts! That’s got to be a milestone.

    And you’ll be in NYC!? Have an awesome time here!

  2. 400…awesome. I can’t wait to check out these blogs.

  3. 400! Wow! That puts NaBloPoMo into perspective. And thank you for the award, which is not only very flattering, but has also given me an automatic post for NaBloPoMo (by the end of which you may be deciding you don’t love my bog quite so much…). Looking forward to meeting you, too!

  4. That’s “blog,” not “bog,” which is a slip that would make Freud very happy.

  5. Congrats on the posts and the award and that sounds like a fantastic blog meetup!! Wish I could be there too!

  6. Thank you for the compliment! I’m thrilled to be meeting you in a couple weeks — it does look like it will be a fabulous day. Woo-hoo!

  7. Hey, that’s so cool you’re all meeting up in New York! I hope you all have a great time there!

  8. Wow, 400! I’m at 328 as of NaBloPoMo day one…

    I will continue to growl at the world for taking me away from NYC just a few months before your trip! Grrrr….

  9. Thanks for the nod. Looking forward to meeting you in New York on the 15th!

  10. Well done on 400 posts! Let me say again: I love your blog. Really.

    Have a fab, fab time in NYC – and don’t forget your bread for the Breadline Africa Bake-off 🙂

  11. 400 posts? Blimey! Thanks for the award (which you may feel free to rescind when I descend to utter twaddle for NaBloPoMo). Very much looking forward to meeting you in NY!

  12. Thanks for the award!! I am really looking forward to our meeting you in NYC. See you soon!

  13. Oh my goodness, thank you so much! I am so flattered, and you know i love your blog, too. I will be certain to pass this blog love on. And I am still so bummed I can’t meet up with all of you in NYC…had the first part of my dental work done yesterday and another 200 was added to the bill so the decision is financially sound but utterly depressing!

Leave a Reply

