Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

The Big Picture

9 Comments

I found this over at YogaMum’s. It’s a fun test to do, and given that I am in holiday mode right now and so laid-back I’m practically horizontal, the result is pretty appropriate.

Your result for The Perception Personality Image Test…

NBPC – The Daydreamer

Nature, Background, Big Picture, and Color

You perceive the world with particular attention to nature. You focus on the hidden treasures of life (the background) and how that fits into the larger picture. You are also particularly drawn towards the colors around you. Because of the value you place on nature, you tend to find comfort in more subdued settings and find energy in solitude. You like to ponder ideas and imagine the many possibilities of your life without worrying about the details or specifics. You are in tune with all that is around you and understand your life as part of a larger whole. You are a down-to-earth person who enjoys going with the flow.

The Perception Personality Types:

16715388163861827773.gif___1_500_1_2000_7fa54554_.jpg

Take The Perception Personality Image Test at HelloQuizzy

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

9 thoughts on “The Big Picture

  1. COOL! I love this sort of thing! I’m definitely off to join in!

  2. Pingback: A Was Alarmed » Blog Archive » A Man Holding A Moon

  3. I was a humanitarian!

  4. I am the commander. Sounds frightening. This particular part of the overview is speaking to me right now given that I am 11 days past my baby due date… “You prefer a structured environment within which to live and you like things to be predictable.” Perhaps this is one of lives finer lessons for me.

  5. I couldn’t resist it – I turn out to be a Humanitarian. There were things said about being laid-back that I couldn’t quite relate to, but a lot was very apt!

  6. Like Tesha, my quiz results were ‘Commander’ (Humanity, Background, Detail, Shape). Interesting. I can be detailed, although it seems like I’ve been missing a lot of details lately!

  7. What a fun quiz! here are my results, which strike me as amazingly accurate compared to many of the quizzes I have taken over the years.

    – The Idealist
    Nature, Background, Big Picture, and Shape

    You perceive the world with particular attention to nature. You focus on the hidden treasures of life (the background) and how that fits into the larger picture. You are also particularly drawn towards the shapes around you. Because of the value you place on nature, you tend to find comfort in more subdued settings and find energy in solitude. You like to ponder ideas and imagine the many possibilities of your life without worrying about the details or specifics. You are in tune with all that is around you and understand your life as part of a larger whole. You prefer a structured environment within which to live and you like things to be predictable.

  8. Charlotte – We’re aligned! Love the picture for the Daydreamer -can’t you just see sitting on that riverbank with a notebook in hand?

  9. I’m the Artist! This is a cool quiz, thanks for sharing it!!

Leave a Reply

