Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

Happy Christmas

16 Comments

I’m going to take a little blogging break while I enjoy Christmas with my family. The Forest Maker has arrived, after some airport complications, and I am loving spending time with him. I am reading, making stuff with my kids, wrapping presents, planning desserts for various parties, sipping red wine in the evenings with my husband, watching DVDs and relaxing.

Happy Christmas to all of you. I leave you with an image of Christmas in Germany:

Gingerbread in the window

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

16 thoughts on “Happy Christmas

  1. That gingerbread looks wonderful. Your family’s work?

    Have a happy and fun Christmas.

  2. Oh, I love Germany at Christmas time. I am enjoying the hot Christmas but missing the markets and the Gluehwein. Have a great break and a great holiday

  3. Have a lovely Christmas Charlotte and family & all the very best for 2008 [toasts with white wine]

  4. A Christmas in Germany looks to be very nice as far as I can see. Hope you enjoy yours, Merry Christmas!

  5. Do they actually eat the cakes on the windows? (Just wondering…) Happy Christmas to you and your family!

  6. Merry Christmas to you and your family, Charlotte! Hope you make some lovely memories in the next few days.

  7. How pretty!

    I wish you and your loved ones a wonderful Christmas and magical 2008🙂

  8. oh my goodness! I am totally disgusted with myself! I quickly logged on here to say Merry Christmas and have just been hit full on in the face with the awful fact that yet again I have missed both yours and D’s birthday! I do hope that you had a wonderful birthday and that Princess D had an equally amazing one befitting such an important little people! Happy belated birthday to you and a very Merry Christmas to the family! My gingerbread from Waitrose does not even begin to compare and the closest I’ve got is my gluwein from Lidl😦
    tons of love
    Tanya

  9. It doesn’t matter how long you live in Germany.. do you ever get used to Christmas being on the 24th December?
    🙂

    But The Christmas Markets.. make it all worth while.

  10. Merry Christmas, and a very charming 2008 and to you and all your loved ones, dear Charlotte.

    That gingerbread is just too cute. If I hadn’t just eaten enough roast potatoes to ballast the QEII, I’d be rather wanting some…

  11. Merry Christmas and happy belated birthday. I hope you are enjoying your time with your family and best wishes for a wonderful new year!

  12. Merry Christmas to you and all your family and a glorious new year.

    AB

  13. Have a wonderful Christmas with your family, Charlotte, and this comes with my love for a peaceful and productive New Year!

  14. Merry Christmas and happy new year!

  15. Tell me that is not YOUR handiwork! Seriously.

Leave a Reply

