Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

The Name Game

11 Comments

In the story I am busy plotting, names are very significant. Some of the characters have intense relationships with their names. So when I woke up and found this fabulous meme at Kate’s blog, well, I felt it was a worthy exercise. And since I have never knowingly ignored a great meme, let me get to it:

1. My rock star name (first pet and current car)

Muffin Renault

2. My gangsta name (ice cream flavour plus cookie, or biscuit)

Peppermint Choc

3. My fly girl name (first letter of first name, first three letters of last name)

C-Ott (That is singularly lacking in attitude, isn’t it? And with my birth name it’s no better: C-Jam)

4. My detective name (favourite colour, favourite animal)

Turquoise Dolphin

5. My soap opera name (middle name, city of birth)

Elise Pietermaritzburg

6. My Star Wars name (first three letters of your last name, first two of your first name)

Ott-Ch

7. My superhero name (second favourite colour, favourite drink, add “the”)

The Purple Gin and Tonic

8. My Nascar name (first two names of my two grandfathers)

Neville David

9. My stripper name (favourite perfume, favourite sweet)

Crystalle Fudge (this one is my best)

10. My witness protection name (mother’s and father’s middle names)

Antonia William

11. My weather anchor name (fifth grade teacher’s name, a major city beginning with the same letter)

Stephen St Petersburg

12. My spy name (favourite season/flower)

Summer Peony

13. Cartoon name (favourite fruit plus garment you’re wearing, with an “ie” or “y” added)

Lychee Knickery

14 Hippie name (what you ate for breakfast plus favourite tree)

Oatmeal Baobab

15. Your rockstar tour name (favourite hobby plus weather element, with “the”)

The Baking Sunshine Tour, featuring none other than Muffin Renault.

Feel free to play too. It’s fun.

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

11 thoughts on “The Name Game

  1. This is awesome! I am so going to do this one!

  2. Ah you are funny. I loved the gangster name.. and the stripper sounds like a very cheeky one! Mine would be ‘Coco Membrillo’ now ain’t that saucy? …Dang, where’s my blog?

  3. C-Jam sounds kinda old skool in the ‘pump up the …’ kind of way. Awesomeness all round.

  4. That’s hysterical. Shamefully, my Nascar name would be Cantremember Dontknow. Gangsta name, though – Green-Tea Jaffa!

  5. Pingback: The name of the game « missv

  6. Wah! I’m so doing this! This is so cool!

    Oatmeal Baobab is my favourite. I loved the baobab trees when I lived in Africa.

  7. sorry, i gave up after my rock-star name – muschi citroen (please don’t translate that to your english speaking readers!).

  8. Pingback: A Was Alarmed » Blog Archive » Meet My Alter Egos

  9. Pingback: name name bo bame, banana fanna fo fame, me mi mo mame - NAME GAME! « lethal euphoria

  10. hi all, I believe your weblog is nice! I found it on Yahoo. I believe I will come back on day, thank you.

Leave a Reply

