Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

In Case You Miss Meez

29 Comments

It’s holiday time here at Charlotte’s Web and I’m taking a two week blogging break. I’m going to be completely offline and I’m looking forward to burying myself in books, musing over my novel and drinking really large glasses of wine.

Here in case you’re going to miss me, is my Meez (like totally copied from Litlove and Ms Tea):

Or, in case you find her irritating, here’s the real Meez, waving at you from behind one of those really big wine-glasses:

Ciao!

 

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

29 thoughts on “In Case You Miss Meez

  1. Have a lovely time!

    I may have to make one of those avatars, but boyohboy do I hope they have one that sits still!

  2. It’s nice to see your face, Charlotte. Have fun on your holiday and show us your tan when you come back.

  3. Have a great time – I would love to visit Tuscany again (especially Florence and Siena). Lovely photo by the way (and I’m tempted by that huge glass of wine, and the Erdinger logo in the background!).

  4. Have a wonderful trip! I am leaving as well, near the end of the week and cannot wait to be unplugged.

  5. My word! That is a huge glass of wine. Enjoy every drop and see you on the other side.

  6. Enjoy the holiday! I’m off next week myself so shall look forward to doing the same.

  7. Have a wonderful time Charlotte! We’ll “see” you when you get back.

  8. That sounds divine! Have a lovely holiday!

  9. I like the real you much better! Have a wonderful time, I’ll miss you and look forward to hearing all about Toscano.

  10. Make that Toscana. Sigh. I once dreamed and took class notes in Italian. Long time gone I guess.

  11. Bon Voyage! happy reading, drinking and sandcastle building..

  12. Ciao ciao! Enjoy the wine, beach and books.
    I definitely go for the pin-up of the real you, relaxed with large chilled glass of wine – the Meez looks like she has ants in her pants!

  13. How on Earth can you down such a glass? Is there a perspective effect? I know Germans have a different standard than us for beer pints, but I did not know anybody had such big glasses for wine. I wager natural selection by the average cupboard and dishwasher mishaps will soon extinct the species anyway.

  14. Hope you have a wonderful time. I like the real version of you better than Meez, so much more life and wisdom in the eyes.

  15. Wow that’s a big glass! Enjoy your holiday! :o)

  16. Have a lovely holiday Charlotte! And you are much cuter than your meez, by the way!

  17. Ah, I could swim in that glass. Are those lemon slices? Have a wonderful time!

  18. oh tasty delicious wine…how I love thee.

    Enjoy!

  19. So… you promised yourself only one glass of wine a day, hey??! LOL!

    Have a fantastic time in Tuscany and enjoy the glorius summer weather. Can’t wait to hear all about it when you get back.

  20. I’ll have one of those! Enjoy your break.

  21. Have a wonderful time. See you when you get back. And I will miss yooz.

  22. Wow! Those glasses are cool! They look like they’ve got lemonade in them!

    I want to make an avatar now too. I hope you have a great holiday!

  23. Pingback: It’s That Time « distraction no. 99

  24. Now THAT is a wine glass… all three litres of it. I hope it came with a parachute and a landing pad..

  25. oops, my comment went on the “reading” blog instead of this one! Too much Cape Riesling for me tonight!

  26. Corning made wine glasses seem to be the best! they are tough and have great designs .

Leave a Reply

