Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

Walking Tall

6 Comments

My status has improved. I am feeling rather elevated. I am walking around with my nose a few inches higher in the air than usual.

Here’s why:

 

 

Beautiful, aren’t they?

Here’s a picture of one in sepia, just to underscore its iconicity:

 

Let it be said that as a girl who prefers trainers or flip-flops, and who has never knowingly worn peep-toes before, I am getting a kick out of my new status. There’s a swing in my step. There’s a swoosh to my stride. I am towering over animals and small children and the odd crouching grown-up. I am enjoying the rarefied air of the tall.

Feels good up here. Wish you could join me.

*totters off to prepare lunch*

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

6 thoughts on “Walking Tall

  1. Cute! I used to relegate myself to only flats since I was dating a guy just shorter than me. Now I understand the power heels bring and hardly accessorize an outfit without them. The tall air is fresher huh!

  2. Nice! And the fact that they’re pink makes me think you’re a woman, but not one who takes herself -too- seriously.

  3. Gorgeous! What a pretty colour. How’s the weather up there?🙂

  4. Ooh la la!

    I refuse to wear anything with a heel over 1 1/2 inches. Most of the time it’s either Birkenstocks or Tevas, flat as can be. But then, this summer I did paint my toenails pink for the first time in many, many years. So I understand the nod to the girly side.

  5. Those might even tempt me to leave off my trainers and flip flops for a while – they look pretty comfortable for heels!

  6. Oh how gorgeous! I am glad you found them! I must also add that the rounded underside of the toe makes for easy walking. Puuuurrrfect.

Leave a Reply

