Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

My Christmas Present to You

6 Comments

I wanted to write a post about the absence of snow, the environmental consequences of global warming, how the SUV drivers of Europe won’t be able to ski this winter because it’s not cold enough to snow, but I’m not going to. You can read the NY Times article for yourself if you want to.

Instead, I’m going to give you a present. I beg you to do this with your children. If you don’t have children, try it yourself. It’s the most fun you can have on your computer apart from blogging. You come away feeling like a genius, having created masterpieces, but it’s really easy. And I should know.

Friends, bloggers, webwaifs, I give you … your very own snow-maker. Copy and paste the URL and enjoy:

Your very own snow-maker

And I wish you all a happy, peaceful Christmas season, filled with lots of presents, feasting and naps on the sofa. And for the lucky ones, some snow.

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

6 thoughts on “My Christmas Present to You

  1. Thanks you. I have found another one, which is slightly more intuitive (and makes you want to do it for real with paper and scissors), but which does not animate snow.

  2. Aw thankyou Charlotte! How lovely! Hope you all have a very merry Christmas and some real snow soon….

  3. I have more violent tendencies I am afraid:

    http://www.eyegas.com/xmas05/

    Enjoy!

    Just to wish you and yours a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

    xx

    Aphra.

  4. thank you. I have been enjoying all sorts of snowflake making programs this year courtesy all you bloggers.

    We may have snow. Probably not.

    My apple trees and daffodils are very confused.

  5. Merry Christmas to all of you!

  6. Thank you Charlotte — that is a fun link.

Leave a Reply

