Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

NaBloPoMo

13 Comments

Many wonderful bloggers and writers will be participating in NaNoWriMo, National Novel Writing Month, where you write a novel in November. It’s a GREAT idea! I think it’s WONDERFUL! I just can’t. Luckily for me, there are some other wonderful people who have invented NaBloPoMo – National Blog Posting Month, where you have to post every day for the entire month of November. This I can do. I have signed up for the challenge.

nablopomo_yoda_120×2401.jpg

In advance, I would like to apologise for any posts that may detail:

  • what Ollie had for breakfast
  • some things I found under my bed
  • chocolate bars I have known
  • our ten top nursery rhymes

There could well be navel-gazing. I imagine also some introspection and soul-searching, with added ruminations on what I might cook for dinner. All of these you may have to forgive. While I will try to maintain the quality of post and vivacity of style to which you have grown accustomed here at Charlotte’s Web, I may occasionally be forced to discuss the smaller and more trivial details of my life, such as toothpaste brands I have found that are minty without being burny. But I will try not to! I will aim high! Even when I am forced to repeat the content of my children’s conversations – these are the people who think counting to one hundred is an adequate, no, gripping, way to spend lunch – I will try to do so with verve.

If you want to join me on this journey, contact Fussy aka Mrs Kennedy here. There are prizes!


Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

13 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

  1. Oh, how fun. I’ll sign up for this too. I’m already writing a novel and I know there’s no way I could do one in a month, but this, THIS I can get behind!
    Courtney

  2. I’m thinking about it too. The dilemma – if everyone is posting every day, how will I get round to reading your blogs and writing mine too, without sending the kids to cook their own supper, do the dishes, put themselves to bed…?!

  3. Courtney, great to hear you’re in! Come on, Kit, you know you want to …

  4. I’m in. So what about my clients, the new kitchen mortgage burning party, cleaning house, gardening.

  5. I am strongly tempted but have been dissuading myself for the past couple of days. It would be so like me to bite off more than I can chew in a very busy month. But I want to! I want to!

  6. Ah Charlotte, it’s a slippery slope. It’s actually very very easy to post every day, and then of course you get a taste for it, and it’s hard not to carry on, and then very little else gets done! But I’ll look forward to your daily posts very much.

  7. Verve is good, we like verve.

    Go for it, Charlotte!

  8. Welcome to the madness, Ms Magic Hands! You too, Helen? Thanks for the support, Litlove and LK, I still have no idea what I’m going to blog about daily. I don’t wish to plod.

  9. I could manage this but I’m not national. And anyway, past experience has taught me not to join things like this because I’m not good under pressure. I tend to plod along in a hurry but if somebody wants me to hurry I end up rushing slowly.

  10. Alright, I do want to, so yoda is now adorning my blog, in anticipation of sparkling gems of prose and many favourite recipes copied out at the last minute, when it’s half past ten at night and I haven’t got round to writing anything yet.

  11. Okay, I don’t know whether or not I’ll make the goal but I’m all signed up. *Crosses fingers* 🙂

  12. I signed up also — even though I’ll be well away from any and all computers for at least four days during the month. ‘Twill be a challenge 🙂

  13. Pingback: Buy Paxil

Leave a Reply

