Charlotte's Web

Blogging my world since 2006

News in Brief

6 Comments

I went to the Book  Fair this weekend:

fair

There I met a couple of publishers, a couple of friends and scored some book swag:

books

One of the publishers I met is a fabulous guy called Thomas Woertche, who, along with a team of other crime fiction aficionados has started a new e-book press called Culturbooks. One of the first books they have published is this:

cover_240x384_longplayer_otter

I have recently been rocking a certain look. I give you If Virginia Woolf Worked in Corporate Communications:

legs

And I have learned to wave board:

wave

PS One of these posts is a lie.

Author: charlotteotter

Novelist, feminist, crime writer

6 thoughts on “News in Brief

  1. Gee, I’m having a REALLY tough time figuring out the lie :-)!

  2. Love the look of the e-book (I’m guessing that’s not the lie). And congrats on your first Frankfurt Book Fair as a published author. :-)

  3. Hey, very starry! Ebook looks great, and what fun to get to Frankfurt for all the right reasons! :)

  4. Yes, congratulations on your first Frankfurt Book Fair as a published author! Still hoping it will get published in English so I can read it. love the shoes too. Am guessing it’s the last one that’s the lie??? :-D

  5. Congratulations on your first Frankfurt Book Fair as a published author! Nice shoes but i am curios about the rest of you ! Anyway good luck and take care …nice blog !

  6. Well, at least it doesn’t very long to catch up on your posts when I’ve been away for a while. Hope you’re well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers